A letter to Network Rail about land in Wimbledon, Wimbledon Chase & Raynes Park

19 July 2012

David Higgins
Chief Executive Officer, Network Rail
Kings Place
90 York Way
London
N1 9AG

Dear Mr Higgins

State of Network Rail land in Wimbledon, Wimbledon Chase and Raynes Park

On 16March 2012, I emailed Network Rail Community Relations (CRSOUTH@networkrail.co.uk) about the state of Network Rail land in the area I live, including photographs as illustrations of the mess and to help identify the areas (I inlcude copies of this email and the photos supplied).

Since that date I have received no reply to or indeed even acknowledgement of my queries.

Whilst I appreciate that Network Rail has many other demands on its time, I now feel – after four months – that I should have received some response.

As the land mentioned in my original query is still in a broadly similar state, I feel I have little option but to seek a Litter Abatement Order against Network Rail to get action.

Hopefull this can be avoided, and I look forward to hearing from you in due course.

Yours sincerely

Network Rail photos

Posted on 19/07/2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

Leave a Reply

